As power grids approach saturation, demand for decentralised energy storage is increasing fast. In response, we’ve developed an offering focusing on thermodynamic processes, based around a unique portfolio of intellectual property.

Boréales Energy’s all-new solution involves the use of phase change energy storage. The fruit of extensive research and development, our Static Thermal Accumulator can easily be integrated into any cooling system. It also forms the basic technology building block for our forthcoming electricity storage solution.

Cooling exchanger technology

Our Static Thermal Accumulator system (Accumulateur Thermique Statique or ATS) provides a domestic air conditioning solution that takes up much less space than conventional chilled water tank and cooling systems.

Combined with a solar panel installation, our product delivers a high-performance, economically viable solution that is both affordable and flexible.

The ATS unit

Innovation in electricity storage

Our Modular Static Thermodynamic Electricity solution (Stockage Thermodynamique d’Électricité Modulaire et Statique or STEMS) uses a combination of tried and tested thermodynamic cycles: the refrigeration cycle and the Organic Rankine Cycle (ORC).

Our innovation uses water to store electricity in the form of a thermal dipole coupled with a cascading phase change system.

The STEMS unit

AMBITIONS IN ENERGY TECHNOLOGY

Boréales Energy has clear goals:

  • contributing to the large-scale development of flexible, affordable energy storage solutions;
  • designing and manufacturing innovative, environmentally-friendly, energy-saving solutions for services, industry, and construction.

We’re engaged in the development, marketing, and manufacture of a new, thermal-based energy storage solution, made in France using simple, sturdy, recyclable materials.

Potential applications for ATS

Our Static Thermal Accumulator system (Accumulateur Thermique Statique or ATS) provides a domestic air conditioning solution that takes up much less space than conventional chilled water tank and cooling systems. After analysis of energy-related issues in a number of areas, Boréales Energy is now ready and able to address needs in the following sectors :

Food industry

Our Static Thermal Accumulator system (Accumulateur Thermique Statique or ATS) already corresponds to food industry operator needs. Applications include all instances where food-grade liquid such as milk, spirits, wine, or beer needs to be cooled in vessels, vats, or tanks. The ATS can also be used in cold stores and for temperature control of all organic products.

Refrigeration requirements for cooling systems and air conditioning

The ATS is a small cooling unit that is very easy to integrate in a refrigeration process. Our cooling unit provides all the power required to lower temperatures to match your specifications and setpoints, and keep them stable.

The ATS meets demanding professional requirements:

  • cooling milk upstream or in milk tanks on farms;
  • cold stores; temperature control for organic products;
  • integration in the cooling tower process; condensers; exchangers.

Cooling for industrial processes

Our cold energy storage solution is just the right size for smaller homes and office premises. Boréales Energy takes the considerations inherent in architectural and air conditioning design into account in its R&D process.

ACCUMULATOR R&D: OUR KEY FIGURES

7development engineers
2prototypes
1300hours’ worth of R&D per year

Our partners

Boréales Energy benefits from a robust technology network:

CABINET CHAILLOT

Specialists in the protection of technology and process IP

IREPA LASER

Experts in industrial solutions for laser welding and additive manufacturing

LEMASSON

Designers and manufacturers of thermodynamic machinery based in France

Our business: optimising cold energy storage

Integrators, design firms, manufacturers, farmers, temperature-controlled logistics providers, and architects are among those who need to optimise cooling processes. Looking to cut the overheads on a cold chain?

Time to renew your cold production installation? Short on space to fit out a building with AC?

Boréales Energy is actively committed to addressing your needs, innovating and experimenting as we do so. We’re agile, responsive, and proud to be developing cold energy storage solutions that have huge potential to optimise hydraulic cooling systems.

Our startup uses the agile method, enabling us to implement your data swiftly and tailor our cold energy storage technology to deliver a technical solution that’s just right for your business.

Based in Normandy, France, Boréales Energy has been developed with French capital and stakeholders, in partnership with leading national operators. These include network specialists, wind and solar farm developers, thermodynamic machinery designers, and experts in industrial solutions and renewable energy.

To ensure ATS technology performs as it should and meets the specific needs of end users, we stay genuinely close and attentive to our clients, so we can understand each other properly. To secure that relationship, Boréales Energy maintains stringent, quality-based development, backed by transparent processes.

Contact us

Got a technical question or requirement you need to talk to us about?
Use this form: we’ll reply within 48 hours.

Contact Us

Les besoins de stockage décentralisé de l’énergie sont en forte croissance, notamment en raison de la saturation des réseaux électriques. Nous avons donc développé une offre autour des procédés thermodynamiques, basée sur un portefeuille unique de droits à propriété intellectuelle.

Boréales Energy propose un tout nouveau type de solution de stockage d’énergie par changement de phase. Fruit d’un travail de recherche et développement, notre accumulateur thermique statique s’intègre facilement sur n’importe quel système frigorifique et par ailleurs constitue la brique technologique de base de notre futur dispositif de stockage d’électricité.

Notre technologie en échangeur de froid 

Le système Accumulateur Thermique Statique, appelé ATS, garantit le fonctionnement d’une climatisation résidentielle là où le bac à eau glacée et son circuit frigorifique classique nécessitent des grands espaces.

Complémentaire à une installation photovoltaïque, notre produit assure une solution économique performante, abordable et flexible.

Le module ATS

Notre innovation en stockage électrique

Notre solution de Stockage Thermodynamique d’Electricité Modulaire et Statique, nommé STEMS, repose sur la combinaison des cycles thermodynamiques éprouvés : le cycle frigorifique et le cycle ORC.

Nous utilisons donc l’eau de manière innovante pour emmagasiner l’électricité sous forme d’un dipôle thermique et d’une cascade de changements de phase.

Le module STEMS

Notre ambition en technologie énergétique

L’équipe de Boréales Energy cherche à :

  • contribuer au déploiement à grande échelle de moyens permettant le stockage de l’énergie à un coût abordable et flexible
  • concevoir et fabriquer des solutions innovantes dans le respect de l’environnement pour favoriser des économies d’énergie aux utilisateurs tertiaires, industriels et du bâtiment

Ainsi, nous développons, fabriquons et commercialisons un nouvel outil de stockage d’énergie sous forme thermique composé de matériaux simples, résistants et recyclables faits en France.

Les champs d’application pour notre ATS

Le système ATS (Accumulateur Thermique Statique) garantit le fonctionnement d’une climatisation résidentielle là où le bac à eau glacée et son circuit frigorifique classique nécessitent des grands espaces. Boréales Energy a analysé les diverses problématiques en énergie des domaines suivants et est désormais prêt à répondre à leur besoin :

Agroalimentaire

Agroalimentaire

L’accumulateur de glace ATS (Accumulateur Thermique Statique) répond actuellement aux besoins des opérateurs agro-alimentaires. Tous les équipements qui nécessitent un refroidissement des liquides alimentaires par cuves, tank ou citernes : lait, alcool, vin, bières …  il est aussi utilisable dans les entrepôts frigorifiques, maintien en température de produits organiques.

Vos besoins de froid pour circuits frigorifiques et climatiseurs

Module réfrigérant de taille réduite, l’ATS est très facilement intégrable dans un process de production de froid. Notre module frigorifique fournit toute la puissance nécessaire pour abaisser les températures selon votre cahier des charges et  au point de consigne voulu et garantir leur stabilité. 

L’ATS répond à des besoins professionnels exigeants : 

  • refroidissement du lait en amont ou dans le tank à lait des exploitations agricoles ;
  • entrepôts frigorifiques, maintien en température de produits organiques ;
  • s’insère dans le process d’une tour de refroidissement, condenseur, échangeur .
Froid

Froid pour process industriel

Notre solution de stockage d’énergie par le froid a la taille idéale pour s’intégrer aux espaces réduits du petit résidentiel et de l’immobilier de bureau. Boréales Energy a intégré dans son process de recherche et développement les exigences architecturales et contraintes de production de froid d’équipements de climatisation.

Chiffres CLEFS De Notre Recherche et Développement en Accumulateurs

7Ingénieurs ont contribué à son développement
2Prototypes
1300heures de R&D par an

Nos partenaires

Boreales Energy s’appuie sur un réseau technologique fort :

logo Cabinet Chaillot

CABINET CHAILLOT

Spécialiste en protection intellectuelle de technologies et process

logo IrepaLaser

IREPA LASER

Expert en solutions industrielles pour la soudure laser et la fabrication additive

logo Lemasson

LEMASSON

Concepteur et fabricant français de machines thermodynamiques

Optimiser le stockage du froid est notre métier

Intégrateurs, bureaux d’études, industriels, exploitants agricoles, logisticiens du froid, architectes, vous avez besoin d’optimiser un process frigorifique ? Vous cherchez à réduire les coûts fixes d’une chaîne de froid ?

Le moment de renouveler l’installation de production de froid est venu ? Une climatisation de bâtiment s’impose, mais vous avez peu de place ?

Boréales Energy cherche en permanence des réponses adéquates à vos problématiques, innove et expérimente. Agile, réactive, notre équipe est fière de développer un outil de stockage du froid à forte capacité d’optimisation de circuit hydraulique froid.

Grâce à notre organisation agile de startup, nous implémentons rapidement vos données pour faire évoluer notre produit de stockage du froid en une solution technique applicable à votre secteur.

Avec Boréales Energy, vous bénéficiez d’une initiative normande, développée par des acteurs et capitaux français, en partenariat avec de grands opérateurs nationaux. Parmi ceux-ci, on trouve des spécialistes des réseaux, développeurs de parc éolien et photovoltaïque, concepteurs de machines thermodynamiques, experts en solutions industrielles et en énergies renouvelables.

La performance technologique de l’ATS et son adéquation avec les besoins particuliers des utilisateurs finaux supposent une vraie proximité, un dialogue, une écoute. Boréales Energy veille à maintenir, pour cela, un développement rigoureux, qualitatif, garanti par des processus transparents.

Contactez-nous

Une question sur la technique ou un besoin à nous communiquer ?
Écrivez-nous via ce formulaire, nous vous répondrons sous 48h.

Contactez-nous